Romance at Random Funness!!

16 Jan

http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/hub.1326407570.html

This January I’m happy to be part of the Romance at Random event. Second perk until January 22nd? Felines and Flowers is on sale at Amazon for only .99!  What’s better than .99? FREE!!!

Felines and Flowers

 

During high school, Warren was just Wendy’s youth pastor. All grown up and shepherding over her own flock of church kids, Wendy Miller turns to her old friend for help. Not that Warren is that old. In fact, the two have a lot more in common than Wendy would have ever thought.
After the death of his wife, Warren was sure he was finished with relationships. Wendy changes that forgone conclusion with her bright spirit and zest for life. Lining up their desires when they’re at very different points in their lives proves a challenge that might take a little divine intervention, or at least help from friends.

 

http://www.amazon.com/Felines-and-Flowers-ebook/dp/B005EZNPDK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1326741811&sr=8-1

 

I’m asking the cats vs dogs question. I’m definitely a dog person. What about you? Leave your name and email for a chance to win an ebook of Felines and Flowers! Winner will be posted February 1, 2012.

http://www.romanceatrandom.com/reader-rally-begins-now-thru-1312012-giveaway-grand-prize/

Visit Romance at Random to enter for the grand prize!

Contest ends January 31st, so make sure to visit all the blogs for the most chances to win goodies!

 

All the best,

Stephanie J Grace

www.stephaniebeck.net

 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/static/js/raflcptr/build/raflframe.min.html#xdm_e=http%3A%2F%2Fwordpress.com&xdm_c=default9344&xdm_p=1

35 Responses to “Romance at Random Funness!!”

  1. desiree (@desitheblonde) January 17, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    ME I HAVE DOG WHO IS SPOILED KID AND THEN HE IS A SERVICE DOG NOW
    FOR ME HIS NAME IS KING AND THEN HE WAS KENNEL RESCUE AND THEN HE
    RUN US
    DESI THE BLONDE@MSN.COM

    • stepheck January 19, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

      The versitility and love of dogs can be an amazing thing. I’m sure your King will love you forever 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Stephanie J Grace

  2. Sophia Rose January 18, 2012 at 4:06 am #

    Thanks for participating in the hop and for the giveaway opportunity.

    I love both, but at the moment we have just a cat.

    sophiarose1816@gmail.com

    • stepheck January 19, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

      I was happy to jump on for the hop! I love finding new ways to meet readers 🙂

      Stephanie J Grace
      aka Stephanie Beck

  3. Lindsay January 18, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    I have both cats (3) and dogs (3). But it’s cats, cats, cats for me! I call myself a cat whisperer. Hubby is a dog person and was definitely, completely anti-cat until we got our first one. Now he’s a cat person too, although dogs are still his first choice.

    • stepheck January 19, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

      Wow! That’s a lot of animals! I have a brother who was completely anti-cat until he got one and now he loves the darn thing. He taught it to do tricks and calls it his attack cat! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Stephanie J Grace
      aka Stephanie Beck

  4. vampedchik January 18, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    Dogs. My moms really allergic to cats and im slighty allergic so we’ve never had a cat. I’ve always had dogs growing up. They really are man’s best friend. 🙂
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark@yahoo.com

    • stepheck January 19, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

      I was soooo happy when my husband told me he was allergic to cats. He’s an animal lover and I was afraid I’d have to put up with a cat. We have a fluffy, silly dog that he picked out. I can only imagine what we’d have if we could have cats!

      Stephanie J Grace
      aka Stephanie Beck

  5. JOYE January 18, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    I have always been a dog person. Now I have a very smart, active Jack Russell terrier name Willie. He likes books too. If I happen to forget and leave a paperback book out where he can reach it-look out. He takes it out in the back yard and tears it to pieces.
    i can’t count how many times I have had to buy another book to finish reading the story! He doesn’t pick up my husband’s mystery books, only my romances. He is a very discriminate guy.

    • stepheck January 19, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

      Oh no! What a stinker! I had a dog growing up who would chew on shoes, but only the shoes of the last person who left the house, as if he was punishing us for leaving.

      Your Willie has good taste. Why read a dusty old mystery when you can have a tasty romance?

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Stephanie J Grace
      aka Stephanie Beck

  6. savannah miller January 19, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    I’m a dog person! I had 3 dogs but had to put my oldest to sleep recently because he had cancer It felt like losing a family member :(.

    Now as for cats I have 1 his name is Kitty Foo Foo (no laughing) I think he may be the spawn of the devil 🙂

    Thanks for the chance to win
    brandon_savannah@yahoo.com

    • stepheck January 19, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

      Aww, I’m so sorry to hear about your dog. My parents had to put down our childhood pet last year and it was hard for all of us.

      I’m glad you’ve got your other pets and a fantastically named cat to keep you on your toes.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Stephanie J Grace
      aka Stephanie Beck

  7. Danielle January 19, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    Oops did I forget to leave an email? Tsk.

    Hachigatsu@live.com

    Thanks also for giving me a chance 🙂

  8. Regan January 20, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    I have both, so but I think I tend to be more of a dog person. Thanks so much for the giveaway.
    Regan
    reganwalsh@hotmail.com

  9. Lora Patten January 20, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    I love a cat’s independence, but a dog’s loyalty. I would have a total menagerie of animals were I living in a residence that I COULD have pets and my hubby would agree to it LOL! I would have to say that I am partial to miniature dachshunds however. They have so much personality and spunk! greeneyesredhair@gmail.com

  10. Tina Rucci January 21, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    I’ve had both all my life but, I have to say I’m a dog person. Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. scottsgal January 21, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    Definitely a dog person and my 2 spoiled springer spaniels will attest to that. They even have their own raft that they use to float around the pool in the summer. Ruff life they live!
    msboatgal at aol.com

  12. Kimberly Flood (Bakin_Goddess) January 22, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    I am a convert. I used to be a cat person until I developed an allergy. No I have two 10-month old German Shepherd puppies that are my spoiled rotten boys and so I have to say that because of them I am a dog person — but ONLY for them. *winks*

  13. Renee Brown January 22, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Definitely a cat person. I always have been. Although dogs are okay!

  14. Sarah Bibi Setar January 23, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    I’m actually neither. Cats are more beautiful (and some are just scary) but I’ve had a fear of animals since I was little, so it’s neither for me, I’m afraid:) Thank for this giveaway:)

    Sarah

    • stepheck January 30, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

      Oh Bummer Sarah! Animals can be a joy, but if they’re not your thing then seeing them at a distance is nice too 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Stephanie Beck
      http://www.stephaniebeck.net

  15. Patti P January 28, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    I am a dog person plus I am allergic to cats.
    Thanks for participating in the hop!
    musicalfrog at comcast.net

    • stepheck January 30, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

      My husband is allergic to cats–and I am happy about it because we’d probably have half a dozen cats if he weren’t. He’s a real animal person. yikes.
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Stephanie Beck
      http://www.stephaniebeck.net

    • stepheck January 30, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

      Those darn allergies, but sometimes they work for the best 🙂

      Stephanie J Grace
      http://www.stephaniebeck.net

  16. Shadow January 30, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway and for the chance to win! Im a dog person, though i do have cats too! I have 6 dogs, 2 cats. lol I if my family would allow it, i would have more! ;D Thanks for the fun!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    • stepheck January 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by, Shadow! That’s quite the flock of animals you have there. I’m more than content with my one dog 🙂

      Stephanie Beck
      http://www.stephaniebeck.net

  17. Pam January 31, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    I’m most definitely a cat person but that’s not to say I dislike dogs because I don’t. 🙂 At one point I had a bunch of cats, primarily due to strays and such but now I’ve only got a few left.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. stepheck February 5, 2012 at 3:23 am #

    Thanks to everyone who stopped by! It’s been wonderful hearing about your lovely pets. The winner of Felines and Flowers is
    Pam vanillaorchids69 @ gmail . com

    I’ll be sending you a message tonight.

    Thanks again!

    Stephanie J Grace
    http://www.stephaniebeck.net

Leave a Reply

